Los Angeles

I’ve never believed in soulmates with the exception of places-

Falling in love with the sounds and smell of the city.

A city will encourage you and push you.

A city will give you dreams and desires.

The hot air on my face as I drive down the freeway is better than any kiss I received.

I’ve never felt at home save it was wrapped in your arms-

Stable and supportive as you hold my secrets and thoughts.

Your ears are the walls I bounce my ideas off and your kiss showers me every day.

Hand on the small of my back in the crowd feeling safer than any locked door.

I love this city, 

And you are my favorite home. 

Leave a Reply

